MyWi 0.97: How To Enable Tethering On iPhone(Softbank, 3.1.2, Jailbreak)

install "enable tethering for 3.1.2" off of the Sinful repo (which enables usb/bluetooth tethering by adding the carrier settings). ← in Cydia (need Jailbreak)
– in settings> reset your network/carrier settings as per the Sinful instructions page ← Need reboot?
add softbank profile by clicking the below link. ← in iphone, only for softBank user!
File name:jp_softbank_iphonepacket_usims.mobileconfig ← thanks! Mr.ReNonsense
– add the resource: repo cydia.ven000m.com ← in Cydia
download "My Wi 0.97 (NO ROCK)" off the Ven000m Repo. ← in Cydia

two choice to install:
– My Wi 0.97 (NO ROCK)
– My Wi 0.97

****** The only difference ******
My Wi 0.97(NO ROCK): Only show "MyWi Tethering" in blue on the top.
My Wi 0.97: It show the data up and down.

all of the above works perfectly for me~~

Refer 1: [ I have MyWi "WITHOUT" Rock App or Rock Extensions on my 3G running 3.1.2!!!! by orbliveguy]

Refer 2: [ iPhone OS 3.1.2 一番簡単なテザリング有効法 by ReNonsense]

Refer 3: [ How to Enable MMS & Tethering on the iPhone 3GS with 3.0 Firmware by SiNfuL iPhone]

Leave a comment